Skip to content

The cycle of sickness according to Shamus Young

June 24, 2011

This post is a literal copy of one found on Twenty Sided. Shamus if you want me to remove this post then just ask and i shall comply. I just wanted to post this because this is quite similar to the way it goes when i get sick.

Day 1: I think I might be getting sick. Maybe. Feel funny.

Day 2: Dang. I’m sick. Bah. This isn’t so bad. I can take it.

Day 3: This is it. I’m going to die. I’m going to be one of those guys who snuffs it before reaching middle age. I wonder what my funeral will be like?

Day 4: I lament that I was ever brought into this world, for it is now my lot to endure these dark horrors. Life is a vast and joyless expanse of misery and suffering without meaning or merit.

Day 5: I am infected to the very soul. Each breath is an ordeal. Each moment a punishment. My heart may continue to beat, but it does so against my will.

Day 6: I think I’m on the mend. Whew. That was nasty.

Day 7: You’re getting sick? Tough break. Well, suck it up. Don’t be such a baby.

I will admit that thats the way i feel when i get sicker than just a cold. God help you if you get sick after i do.

So i got my boots on got the right ‘mount of leather

From → Links, Random

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment